The 19th International Conference of the Japan Economic Policy Association

The Main Theme: Economic Policy for ‛Peace and Sustainability’

Update!: Thank you for your attending. The conference has been ended.

Fact Sheet of the JEPA2020

Due to the outbreak of COVID-19, the 19th International Conference of the Japan Economic Policy Association (JEPA) will cancel Hiroshima University of its venue this year, and instead will be hosted as a fully online conference. For this year only, no registration fee is required.

The conference provides the regular sessions and the theme-related plenary sessions. It is intended for academics and scholars working in the fields of Economics as well as policy makers or officials in governments and international institutions. You are welcome to attend the conference.


SDGs Initiatives at Hiroshima University: Integrating Global Strategy  and Regional Vitalization Shinji Kaneko, Director, Network for Education and Research on Peace and Sustainability (NERPS), Hiroshima University
Sustainable Development as a Path to Peace Jeffrey D. Sachs, Director, Center for Sustainable Development at Columbia University
discussant to prof. sachs, Joshua Fisher, Director, AC4, Earth Institute, Columbia University

JEPA2020 Program Final Revised Version updated!

Regular Sessions

1. Theory of Economic Policy
2. Public Finance and Fiscal Policy
3. Monetary and Financial Policy
4. Growth, Development and Population Policy
5. Industrial Organization and Structural Policy
6. Labor Economics and Policy
7. Public Economics and Public Choice
8. Welfare and Social Policy
9. Regional, Urban and Transportation Policy
10. Resource and Environmental Policy
11. International Economic Policy
12. Law and Economics
13. Comparative System Analysis

[back to top]

Call for Papers

Download Call for Papers [PDF]

*Application form has been closed.

[back to top]

Past Conferences

JEPA2002 – 2019
[back to top]

Important Dates

Viewing Period of Presentation Video

November 14-15, 2020
Period for Submission of Comments and Questions by Discussant and Participants

November 14-18, 2020
Reply Period for Comments and Questions by Presenter

November 19-20, 2020
Abstract submission deadline

June 30, 2020
extended until August 15, 2020
Full Paper submission deadline

July 31, 2020
extended until September 14, 2020
Presentation Video submission deadline

October 31, 2020

[back to top]

Conference Venue

Hiroshima Prefecture, Japan
fully online at the JEPA Homepage

[back to top]


*Registration form has been closed.
[back to top]


The presenters at the conference may consider applying their papers to the International Journal of Economic Policy Studies (IJEPS), the official refereed journal of the JEPA published by Springer.

[back to top]



President: Taro OZAWA

The International Committee

Chair: Takashi YANAGAWA
Vice Chair: Toshiyasu IZAWA
Vice Chair: Akira MAEDA
Vice Chair: Kazuhiko NAKAHIRA
Secretary General : Tatsuma WADA

The Program Committee

Chair : Kazuhiko NAKAHIRA
Vice Chair : Youya HASEGAWA
Vice Chair : Tetsuhiko IZUMI
Secretary General : Toru NAGAHARA
Vice Secretary General : Kentaro TACHI

The Managing Committee

Chair : Daisaku GOTO
Vice Chair : Masaru ICHIHASHI

[back to top]


The Conference Secretariat
E-mail: (# should be replaced by @)

VISA Information

[back to top]